top of page

Home Sweet Home




Greetings from Plains!

It’s been several months since I posted anything here on my blog.

I am so happy to finally sit down after months of being in whirlwind to write and catch up with you.

This post is long overdue!




I've been busy adding two Etsy shops to my life, and the Plains Cottage one is full of pretty cards, printables, invitations, and more. So be sure to check it out!





The cottage and shop building are getting painted this year, and my kitchen mantle has gotten a whole new makeover with fresh Spring decor. Yes, I know it's still only January, but I was over the holiday decorations and needed to lighten things up!! ;)



I have many plans for this cottage and 2023. So stay tuned, my friends.


I wish to end this post with a personal heartfelt “Thank You” to all whom have followed and supported me since I started blogging back in 2020 when I bought my Plains Cottage.




Recent Posts

See All
melisa kennedy bmk publishing ufo woman plains cottage romance

SHE'S A DREAMER, AN AUTHOR, COTTAGE CORE LOVER, AND A ROMANTIC AT HEART...

Melisa Kennedy is the author and founder of Plains Cottage.  She hopes to "Paint Plains Pink" with her enchanted vision.

bmkpublishingusa.com.png
melisa kennedy signature plains cottage
3A4B49BF-0F16-4FC9-A666-6B2FD7E5FC59.JPG
Plains Cottage georgia melisa kennedy
bottom of page