top of page

Chapter One of My Cottage Books

True to the essence of Plains Cottage and my latest book collection release, I took inspiration from my historical 1907 home and the small town of Plains, Georgia.


Set against a blooming dreamscape, I've tried to capture the delicate grace of this historical landmark as well as include some romantic living inspiration.


From draft to full book collection, my obsession for romantic flower gardens, pink bows and florals came to life in these projects.


As the grand finale of my vision, I'm planning an early 2022 launch party decorated in dusted pastels, intricate vintage lace, and of course the revealing of my feel-good love story and cookbook that captures the romance of it all.


Stay tuned!🌸💕🎀


Recent Posts

See All
melisa kennedy bmk publishing ufo woman plains cottage romance

SHE'S A DREAMER, AN AUTHOR, COTTAGE CORE LOVER, AND A ROMANTIC AT HEART...

​

Melisa Kennedy is the author and founder of Plains Cottage.  She hopes to "Paint Plains Pink" with her enchanted vision.

bmkpublishingusa.com.png
melisa kennedy signature plains cottage
3A4B49BF-0F16-4FC9-A666-6B2FD7E5FC59.JPG
Plains Cottage georgia melisa kennedy
bottom of page